Orginizm of the person Orginizm of the person Orginizm of the person Orginizm of the person the Main page

ru - de - ua - by fr - es - en


When we touch objects of different forms and surfaces, the brain receives more exact signals, than that go to it from organs of vision, hearing, sense of smell and taste.

The Person possesses five feelings. This sight, taste, hearing, sense of smell and touch. It is the most difficult to define and understand touch mechanisms: after all, as a matter of fact, it is the whole complex of different sensations. Besides, touch as if podstrahovyvaet other feelings also certifies that before us actually about what they have told to us.

a touch Role

Unlike other four feelings which are realised through concrete bodies - eyes, ears, a nose or a mouth, - osjazatelnye sensations are perceived on all body. If other feelings react only to one kind of irritation, osjazatelnaja the system is sensitive both to temperature, and to a pain. Probably, it is the most easier to imagine touch as a set of different feelings; some of them have the special nervous terminations in our skin, muscles and in other places; there they respond to the most various irritations and transfer the received impressions in a brain in turn processing these information signals.

As we perceive?

Touch allows the person to learn and make much. Thanks to touch you will feel someone's touch or blow; thanks to it you can, without considering, to define the size and the form of any subject, to learn, how much it is heavy, firm it or is soft, hot or cold.


The Sensation of temperature or a pain prompts to a brain that the body is threatened with danger before there is a comprehension of this danger, and the organism immediately will react to it to be protected. For example, you will draw aside a hand from a hot surface before she will have time to burn you.

To learn about work of organs of touch, scientists needed a lot of time and efforts. When for the first time it became known that the tactile sense depends on the signals perceived by several various kinds of the nervous terminations, researchers have assumed that each nervous termination reacts only to one concrete razdrazhitel, a pain, pressing, a cold or heat.

However, it is fast supporters of this theory have encountered difficulties. Though some nervous terminations are especially sensitive only to one razdrazhitelju, others not only react to different irritations, but also a little than differ from each other. Further it was found out that sensations distinguished by the nervous terminations make only small share of all accessible and received sensations. During the further researches it became clear that each nervous termination has the retseptivnoe a field - that site of a skin which at irritation causes activity of a corresponding nerve. Thus retseptivnye fields are imposed against each other and if to press on a concrete point on a skin surface, some nerves will come to an excitation condition at once. Besides it, everyone concrete osjazatelnyj the nerve can come to a condition of activity both under the influence of other force of pressing, and under the influence of temperature changes in limits retseptivnogo fields.

Posylanie of signals

Nervous fibres of the person continuously react to set razdrazhitelej, but only those from them that bear a signal about temperature and pressure, are strong enough for recognition by a brain. Both the temperature, and pressure cause considerable activity in nervous fibres, and generated signals with the increased speed are transferred in the central nervous system. Speed from which the signal arrives in a brain, speaks to a brain about what type razdrazhitel operates at present. The osjazatelnyj signal goes from final bodies through nervous fibres on somatic nerves to the central nervous system.

Various retseptivnye fields differ on degree of sensitivity which depends on concentration of the nervous terminations in various sites of a human skin. For example, everyone can feel that to it on a language tip press two sharply perfected pencil slate pencils even if they will be in 1 mm from each other; and if to prick them in the field of a back only in case of distance in 5 sm between them the person will feel not one external razdrazhitel, and a little.

Thus that separate kinds of the nervous terminations are more sensitive to some kinds of external irritation, the majority of experts has come to a conclusion that the combination of the signals distinguished by a brain as certain sensation, is defined by speed of distribution of signals and their distribution on small and big nervous fibres.

As touch gives us so many knowledge of world around, it can replace a lack of other sensations. The best example - the font of Brajlja allowing visually impaired to read by means of fingers.

Оргинизм человека Оргинизм человека Оргинизм человека Оргинизм человека Главная страница



ru - de - ua - by fr - es - en

Осязание

Когда мы дотрагиваемся до объектов разных форм и поверхностей, мозг получает более точные сигналы, чем те, что идут к нему от органов зрения, слуха, обоняния и вкуса.

Человек обладает пятью чувствами. Это зрение, вкус, слух, обоняние и осязание. Труднее всего определить и понять механизмы осязания: ведь, по сути, это целый комплекс разных ощущений. Кроме того, осязание словно подстраховывает иные чувства и удостоверяет, что перед нами на самом деле то, о чем они нам поведали.


Роль осязания

В отличие от остальных четырех чувств, которые реализуются через конкретные органы - глаза, уши, нос или рот, - осязательные ощущения воспринимаются по всему телу. Если другие чувства реагируют лишь на один вид раздражения, осязательная система чувствительна и к температуре, и к боли. Наверное, легче всего представить себе осязание как набор разных чувств; некоторые из них имеют специальные нервные окончания в нашей коже, мышцах и в других местах; там они откликаются на самые различные раздражения и передают полученные впечатления в мозг, в свою очередь обрабатывающий эти информационные сигналы.


Как мы осязаем?

Осязание позволяет человеку немало узнать и сделать. Благодаря осязанию вы почувствуете чье-то прикосновение или удар; благодаря ему вы сможете, не рассматривая, определить размер и форму какого-либо предмета, узнать, насколько он тяжел, тверд он или мягок, горяч или холоден.

Ощущение температуры или боли подсказывает мозгу, что телу грозит опасность, до того, как происходит осознание этой опасности, и организм немедленно на это отреагирует, чтобы защититься. Например, вы отдернете руку от горячей поверхности прежде, чем она успеет вас обжечь.

Для того чтобы узнать о работе органов осязания, ученым понадобилось немало времени и усилий. Когда впервые стало известно, что чувство осязания зависит от сигналов, воспринимаемых несколькими различными видами нервных окончаний, исследователи предположили, что каждое нервное окончание реагирует только на один конкретный раздражитель, боль, нажим, холод или тепло.

Впрочем, скоро сторонники этой теории натолкнулись на трудности. Хотя некоторые нервные окончания особо чувствительны лишь к одному раздражителю, другие не только реагируют на разные раздражения, но и мало чем отличаются друг от друга. Далее обнаружилось, что различаемые нервными окончаниями ощущения составляют лишь малую долю всех доступных и получаемых ощущений. В ходе дальнейших исследований стало ясно, что каждое нервное окончание имеет свое рецептивное поле - тот участок кожи, который при раздражении вызывает активность соответствующего нерва. При этом рецептивные поля накладываются друг на друга, и если надавить на конкретную точку на поверхности кожи, в состояние возбуждения придут сразу несколько нервов. Помимо этого, каждый конкретный осязательный нерв может приходить в состояние активности как под влиянием иной силы нажима, так и под действием температурных изменений в пределах рецептивного поля.


Посылание сигналов

Нервные волокна человека непрерывно реагируют на множество раздражителей, но лишь те из них, что несут сигнал о температуре и давлении, достаточно сильны для распознавания мозгом. И температура, и давление вызывают значительную активность в нервных волокнах, а порождаемые сигналы с возросшей скоростью передаются в центральную нервную систему. Скорость, с которой сигнал поступает в мозг, говорит мозгу о том, какого типа раздражитель действует в данный момент. Осязательный сигнал идет от конечных органов через нервные волокна по соматическим нервам в центральную нервную систему.

Различные рецептивные поля отличаются по степени чувствительности, которая зависит от концентрации нервных окончаний в различных участках человеческой кожи. Например, каждый может ощутить, что ему на кончик языка надавливают именно двумя остро отточенными карандашными грифелями, даже если они будут в 1 мм друг от друга; а если колоть ими в области спины, то только в случае расстояния в 5 см между ними человек ощутит не один внешний раздражитель, а несколько.

При том что отдельные виды нервных окончаний более чувствительны к некоторым видам внешнего раздражения, большинство специалистов пришло к выводу, что комбинация сигналов, распознаваемых мозгом как определенное ощущение, определяется скоростью распространения сигналов и распределением их по малым и большим нервным волокнам.

Поскольку осязание дает нам так много знаний об окружающем мире, оно может заместить недостаток иных ощущений. Наилучший пример - шрифт Брайля, позволяющий слабовидящим читать при помощи пальцев.

 
     
 
Rambler's Top100