Orginizm of the person Orginizm of the person Orginizm of the person Orginizm of the person the Main page

ru - de - ua - by fr - es - en

Hair and nails

At first sight, hair and nails grow at us more for appearance, than for advantage, but strong nails allowed our primitive ancestors to pick out edible korenja, and the dense vegetation on a body and a head protected from a bad weather.

For thousand years of use of instruments of labour, lives in cosy houses and clothes carrying our external shape became much more attractive. However and today the scalp in bolshem or smaller quantity is present at us almost on all body, we till now vypol njaem by means of nails a jobbing (for example, we we remove konfetnye wrappers), and hair in some measure protect a head from a cold or the scorching sun.

Hair and nails consist basically from keratina (one of fiber kinds), forming also an external layer of a skin. From keratina horns and hoofs of animals consist a wool. Hair and nails are deprived almost any sensitivity. But if to pull for hair or a nail, you chuvstvi telnaja a skin immediately will let to you about it know.


As hair

grow

Hair are so inherent in our nature, what even in pre-natal development the body of the baby is covered by the most thin scalp (lanugo). Shortly before a birth it is replaced by a so-called first-born down, and only in process of growth on a head and a body of the child gradually there are usual hair.

On a head at the adult person grows about 120 000 hair. Each hair on a head and a body grows from own root named skin sosochkom. The basis the root enters into a tiny sack in a skin, or a follicle where receives a food from blood vessels. In each follicle there is a sebaceous gland allocating microscopic quantity of oily substance, called by skin fat. This substance greases hair and shine adds to them. Besides, the follicle is supplied by the tiny muscle which Latin name means "яюфэшьр=хыі тюыюё". From a cold or ispu hectare these muscles are reduced, and hair rise on end. Here just it is time to recollect times when our ancestors have been entirely covered by hair, and the tousled wool helped them to be warmed or gave more a menacing look. Birds too surround themselves with a warming air cushion, having ruffled up on a strong frost, and at cats at the sight of a dog the wool rises on end, helping them to seem more and more terribly. At reduction of these muscles at us on a skin act small bugorki - all the acquaintance "уѕёшэр  ъюцр".


Growth rate

Process of growth of hair consists of several phases. It begins with an active phase during which hair constantly grows from a root. Approximately in 4 years it is replaced by a rest phase when completely evolved hair gradually istonchaetsja and drops out. During the third phase an empty follicle some months have a rest, then process renews. Hair on a head grow with a speed of 1,25 sm a month with insignificant deviations at different people. By itself, on a head they grow much more long, than on other sites of a body. On the average the person loses for days from 40 to 100 hair which have become obsolete the term, but instead of them in had a rest f ollikulah the new always grow. Owing to hormonal reorganisation at puberty at boys and girls hair in the field of armpits and on lobke grow, and a little later at young men hair on the person start to grow and is frequent on a breast and a back. This type of a scalp is included into number of secondary sexual signs.


Types and forms of hair

The Visible part of hair represents the core of the become horny fabric consisting of albuminous chains linked among themselves. Only growing part of hair hidden in skin sosochke is rather live. Under a microscope it is well visible that the surface of a hair core is covered cheshujkami, as a skin at reptiles or the bird's pads. The same kind has also a nail surface. Depending on the form of a hair core hair happen direct, wavy or curly. At a straight hair the core round, at wavy or curly - oval, and at hair of the African type - is bent on a spiral.


the Hair colour

Besides the cages developing keratin of which the hair core consists, in follicles there are also other cages - melanotsity. The pigment developed by them melanin gives to hair colour. The more melanin, the hair (thanks to melanin the light skin becomes covered by a deep ten on the sun) are more dark.

In process of ageing of the person in folliku lah it is developed ever less melanin, and hair gradually grow grey. The type and a hair colour, and also age with which begins posedenie, is defined by hereditary factors.

The Nail represents a protective horn plate and grows from a root which is looking like the small platen on a game chikah of fingers of hands and feet. Site of a nail directly adjoining to a root, or lunka, a bit thicker than other plate because of what it seems white. Other nail is almost transparent, and under it the skin appears through. Along the edges it is protected by a layer of the become horny skin (kutikuly), a little utolshchennym around lunki.

Оргинизм человека Оргинизм человека Оргинизм человека Оргинизм человека Главная страница



ru - de - ua - by fr - es - en

Волосы и ногти

На первый взгляд, волосы и ногти растут у нас больше для красоты, чем для пользы, но крепкие ногти позволяли нашим первобытным предкам выковыривать съедобные коренья, а густая растительность на теле и голове защищала от непогоды.

За тысячи лет использования орудий труда, жизни в уютных домах и ношения одежды наш внешний облик стал куда более привлекательным. Однако и сегодня волосяной покров в большем или меньшем количестве присутствует у нас почти на всем теле, мы до сих пор выпол няем с помощью ногтей мелкие работы (к примеру, снимаем конфетные обертки), а волосы в какой-то мере защищают голову от холода или палящего солнца.

Волосы и ногти состоят в основном из кератина (одного из видов белка), образующего также внешний слой кожи. Из кератина состоят шерсть, рога и копыта животных. Сами волосы и ногти лишены почти всякой чувствительности. Зато если потянуть за волос или ноготь, ваша чувстви тельная кожа тотчас даст вам об этом знать.


Как растут волосы

Волосы настолько присущи нашей природе, что даже в период внутриутробного развития тело младенца покрыто тончайшим волосяным покровом (лануго). Незадолго до рождения он сменяется так называемым первородным пушком, и только по мере роста на голове и теле ребенка постепенно появляются обычные волосы.

На голове у взрослого человека растет около 120 000 волос. Каждый волосок на голове и теле растет из собственного корня, называемого кожным сосочком. Своим основанием корень входит в крохотный мешочек в коже, или фолликул, где получает питание из кровеносных сосудов. В каждом фолликуле имеется сальная железа, выделяющая микроскопическое количество маслянистого вещества, именуемого кожным салом. Это вещество смазывает волосы и придает им блеск. Кроме того, фолликул снабжен крохотным мускулом, латинское название которого означает "подниматель волос". От холода или испу га эти мускулы сокращаются, и волосы встают дыбом. Здесь как раз пора вспомнить времена , когда наши предки были сплошь покрыты волосами, и взъерошенная шерсть помогала им согреться либо придавала более грозный вид. Птицы тоже окружают себя утепляющей воздушной подушкой, нахохлившись на сильном морозе, а у кошек при виде собаки шерсть поднимается дыбом, помогая им казаться больше и страшнее. При сокращении этих мускулов у нас на коже выступают мелкие бугорки - всем знакомая "гусиная кожа".


Скорость роста

Процесс роста волос состоит из нескольких фаз. Начинается он с активной фазы, в течение которой волос постоянно растет от корня. Примерно через 4 года она сменяется фазой покоя, когда полностью выросший волос постепенно истончается и выпадает. Во время третьей фазы пустой фолликул несколько месяцев отдыхает, после чего процесс возобновляется. Волосы на голове растут со скоростью 1,25 см в месяц с незначительными отклонениями у разных людей. Само собой, на голове они отрастают гораздо длиннее, чем на других участках тела. В среднем человек теряет за сутки от 40 до 100 отживших свой срок волос, но вместо них в отдохнувших ф олликулах всегда отрастают новые. Вследствие гормональной перестройки при половом созревании у мальчиков и девочек вырастают волосы в области подмышек и на лобке, а немного погодя у юношей начинают расти волосы на лице и нередко на груди и спине. Этот тип волосяного покрова входит в число вторичных половых признаков.


Типы и формы волос

Видимая часть волоса представляет собой стержень ороговевшей ткани, состоящий из сцепленных между собой белковых цепочек. По-настоящему живой является лишь растущая часть волоса, скрытая в кожном сосочке. Под микроскопом хорошо видно, что поверхность волосяного стержня покрыта чешуйками, как кожа у пресмыкающихся или птичьи лапки. Такой же вид имеет и поверхность ногтя. В зависимости от формы волосяного стержня волосы бывают прямыми, волнистыми или курчавыми. У прямых волос стержень круглый, у волнистых или курчавых - овальный, а у волос африканского типа - изогнут по спирали.


Цвет волос

Помимо клеток, вырабатывающих кератин, из которого состоит волосяной стержень, в фолликулах имеются и другие клетки - меланоциты. Вырабатываемый ими пигмент меланин придает волосам цвет. Чем больше меланина, тем темнее волосы (именно благодаря меланину светлая кожа покрывается на солнце темным загаром).

По мере старения человека в фоллику лах вырабатывается все меньше меланина, и волосы постепенно седеют. Тип и цвет волос, а также возраст, с которого начинается поседение, определяется наследственными факторами.

Ноготь представляет собой защитную роговую пластинку и растет из корня, имеющего вид небольшого валика на кон чиках пальцев рук и ног. Непосредственно прилегающий к корню участок ногтя, или лунка, немного толще остальной пластинки, из-за чего кажется белой. Остальной ноготь почти прозрачен, и под ним просвечивает кожа. По краям он защищен слоем ороговевшей кожи (кутикулы), несколько утолщенным вокруг лунки.

 
     
 
Rambler's Top100